millionusd

If you want to be a $Millionaire

A good day

Yesterday it was quite a good day for my projects.

1. I met a wonderful, energetic, young business consultant that is looking to coach 5 people in their journey to self-development. His name is Carlos Miceli. He represents the “Y Generation”, and this is good fuel for my businesses. He is also a writer and blogger; so we have a lot in common and I have much to learn from him. He will also be able to learn from me, if he will feel like doing it.

I like his work so far, I reviewed his blog and asked for a seat in his program. Looks like I got myself a mentor.

2. Later the day I had a meeting with one of my partners and we had a coaching session, quite successful I should say: we have set-up the general frame and the first part of a new project.

This time I acted as a coach for him. We work together on a networking project. He is a beginner-networker and we agreed that I would help him become a power-networker. The objective is that he wants more customers for his core business and he needs to expand his “social economy”. What better way to prove that it can be done in an easy and pleasurable way, but just doing it. He will attend our coaching sessions, document it and include all in an e-book about successful personal branding and networking.

He will be able to “kill more birds with only one stone”:

  • Become a better networker
  • Get more valuable contacts
  • Gain some mentors
  • Get more customers for his business
  • Put together a valuable resource (an e-book about efficient networking and social economy management)
  • Have fun while doing it.

I will be able to “kill more birds with only one stone”:

  • Become a better coach
  • Do some volunteer work
  • Showcase my skills
  • Get access to the resource (the e-book :))
  • Get more customers for my business
  • Polish my networking skills, get more out of my present relationships and create new relationships
  • Maybe even get a percentage out of his benefits
  • Have fun while doing it.

Bottom line: in the same day I became coach and coached. Great! I would have to say it was a good day. I think I already said that. Oh, well… I am excited to see and share the outcomes of these new roles that I have.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment